Surprised. Overwhelmed. Speechless. Blessed.

I can’t help but share about my experience this early afternoon. This friend, whom I shall call ‘BR’, approached me and said: “Hi ate, can I hug you?” Then I whole-heartedly replied: “Sure, of course!” BR silently hugged me, very tight, for 30 seconds or so… . and whispered:

“I am just proud of you. I am happy for you. I am happy for where you are right now. I saw your journey, I followed your life’s journey. I am happy. I am happy that you are a strong person. Despite of all the pain you’ve encountered, I am happy that you are still there, strong.. .”

I am surprised, overwhelmed, and speechless. Surprised because I am not sure of where BR is coming from; overwhelmed because I am unaware of how other people perceive me; speechless because I am thankful – thankful for God’s guidance in my life. I am blessed. To God be the Glory!

Leave a Reply

