Under Grad?

As I was about to enter Graduate School building, the guard in charge approached me and asked:

“Anong oras class mo, sino prof mo, anong ID number mo?”
(What time is your class, who is your professor, what is your ID number?)

To which I answered, “2pm, Dr. ________, 2005-________.”

Then the guard answered back, “Ah akala ko under grad ka pa.”
(Oh I thought you are still an under graduate student.)

I just smiled and walked towards the classroom.

OMG, do I still look like a teen-ager? I’m in my mid 20s already. Should I get offended or flattered?

26 July 2014

Leave a Reply

