(Over) Familiarity breeds contempt.

I often read this phrase mostly in my Social Psychology books back in college. I understood its underlying meaning but haven’t experienced it first hand.

But that was then.

As I grew up, I encounter people with different behaviors. The idiosyncrasies that create the uniqueness of an individual, may it be a negative or a positive trait.

This past few days, I have been dealing with a person who, I think, crossed the borderline of respect VS disrespect.

One thought on “(Over) Familiarity breeds contempt.

  1. jojo tan says:

    if i were you, i would confront the person with a companion, on a secluded area. though confrontation can be such a difficult task, it actually bridges the gap, and clarifies any misunderstanding on both parties

Leave a Reply

