Early 2016 thoughts.

“Anong new year’s resolution mo?”

That’s the usual start of conversation every new year. When my cousin asked me this question, I got caught off guard but was able to answer quickly. This is what I told her:

I don’t believe in new year’s resolution. Para kasing ang negative. You’re trying to correct what happened the past year. I have life goals instead – both short-term and long-term.

The path I have been working on since I entered graduate school last October 2011 was to finish my MA degree. I finally got the degree last May 2015.

For the coming years, I set new life goals. 

I will keep it private for now but I will definitely write an entry in the coming months. I’m taking it slowly.

For now, I’ll use my wordpress in sharing my daily experiences & in expressing my thoughts.

Adventures. Contentment. Success.

Hello 2016! #feelingpositive

One thought on “Early 2016 thoughts.

Leave a Reply

